“Asahan mo, mula ngayon, pag-ibig ko’y sa’yo.”

“Sundo” by Imago | I remember watching Imago perform back when I was a DLSU student. Well, I also remember getting the chance to meet the band. (It’s the upside to school performances.) I have a photo with drummer Myrene Academia, only it’s lost in the ether. I also have a photo with vocalist Aia de Leon, which is more lost in the ether. (Marcia, do you still have a copy of them two?) I oddly called her “crush of the day”. I don’t know why. I do know she was wearing shades that day and was nursing an ear infection, which explains her apology to watching fans during the concert: “no head stands today!” This was, what, six years ago? Around the same time as the release of arguably their best song, “Sundo”. Whether you disagree or not, you have to admit, this song is utter brilliance.

One thought on ““Asahan mo, mula ngayon, pag-ibig ko’y sa’yo.”

Got something?

