Things in Simlish, part two: the loading screen

“Now Entering” by Marc Russo | It’s been more than ten years since I started playing The Sims, and I fell in love with the music instantly (apart from the ability to build houses – it’s the frustrated architect in me). Eventually I found a way to grab all the music on the game – the loading screens, the stuff on the radio, the things you hear when you cheat your way to that flat screen TV – and put it on a playlist, which I listened to while doing homework. The jazzy bits were always the best, like this one, which I heard a fair bit while making my first family. It’s not the Ziffs. That’s my second family. Don’t remember who the first was, but I remember they have a daughter named Kara.

Got something?

