A week of whistling, day two: Rainy’s first pick

“Trouble Maker” by Trouble Maker | Years after its release, I think this song is still in trouble. Before the so-called sexification of K-pop, Hyuna had been grinding gears already. “‘Bubble Pop!’ is too sexy! Let’s ban it!” Then – in my own fantasy, of course – this song was released like a slap in their faces. Whose faces? Maybe yours. I mean, I’m Rainy Martini and I’m full of mystery. Or the media board. I like that the choreo is sexy. I like Hyunseung’s vocals. Most importantly, I love the whistling. That’s why it’s here. [SY] (Tomorrow: Niko picks a song that turns out to be about sex, and nothing else.)

Got something?

