Instrumentals we love, part fourteen: Now, get in the car

“Révélation” by College | I haven’t seen Drive, and no, it’s not because of my aversion to how girls fawn over Ryan Gosling. I really did want to watch it. But I digress. Anyway, Drive‘s soundtrack has given some attention to that particular brand of French electronica that sounds very 80s and very sunny – like Kavinsky, who also contributed a song to the film’s soundtrack, subsequently covered by London Grammar. But again, I digress. College is another act on the Drive soundtrack, and Adrian sent another song of his in. College is one of David Grellier’s projects, and is very much about the sunny 80s thing I mentioned earlier – he said so himself. This track is off his third album Heritage, and if it doesn’t remind you of Drive – or, in my case, those cheesy 80s television shows – then I don’t know what else will. The freaking Notebook[NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

