Swap week one, day four: Rainy takes on Kishi Bashi

“Philosophize In It! Chemicalize With It!” by Kishi Bashi | “Ha! Oriental flavor!” It kinda helps that I’m eating instant ramen right now, as in right now, as I type this. I’ve never heard of Kishi Bashi. And now that I think of it, Swap Week isn’t a good idea after all. I feel stupid. Kinda. I shouldn’t, should I? Now I feel shallow. Kidding. I’m pretty glad we started it. I get to know about more artists (and feel stupid for real? noooo) that have been pretty much obscured from my ears for years. So this was originally composed for a mobile phone ad. I wonder why they didn’t push through? It would’ve been nice, I guess. [SY]

Got something?

