“What if you are the place I never found before?”

“What If” by Frida Amundsen | Before I plunge head first into Norwegian radio – I haven’t, despite the flimsy connection of a high school friend being married to one – I’ll go gentle and slow. Frida Amundsen is someone I chanced upon during the recent weekends I’ve spent listening to Monocle 24. She’s released one album, but this one, her latest single, isn’t off it. Again, nothing really groundbreaking with this lass, but there’s something attractive about her sweet voice coupled with a bit of raging guitar. It’s not close to metal, but it’s stronger than I expected, so here we are. I’m writing about her, and I’ll start my adventures with Norwegian radio in a few. Or something. [NB]

Got something?

