“Sommernatten ble altfor kort for meg og deg.”

“Syndere i Sommersol” by Razika | It took a while for my foray into Norwegian radio to get results. I blame technology. The online streams of their radio stations are so heavy my connection could only buffer – is Internet access there that fast? Anyway, I digress. Razika is a Norwegian band, four females, all born in 1991. “Syndere i Sommersol” (apparently “sinners’ summertime”, which makes sense, considering Google is telling me one lyric translates to “snogging”) is their latest single, and it’s a joyful, jumpy slice of pop. Ska pop, apparently, although I haven’t heard enough to find the ska. Apparently, they also have English songs. I really need to do my research. But this is so much joy, I am quite distracted. [NB]

Got something?

