“Emily, did he miss me?”

“Emily” by Carice van Houten | Winter may be coming but the Lord of Light led me to… or maybe this red priestess’s light led me to the Lord of Light. Or something. Either one of those. I don’t know. What I do know is that I’m writing this in the dark, so there’s no sign of said Lord. Anywhere. Carice van Houten plays Melisandre in the Game of Thrones series, which is how I came to know about her. I don’t think “Emily”‘s lyrics are well-written, but it will definitely land a spot on my playlist for its rhythmic bass line. It’s the kind of pop-rock that Rainy sings along to. Or maybe dances along to, too. With a tutu. [SY]

Got something?

