“In space, we’re here a million miles away.”

Rainy Martini's Uke Week“The Moon Song” by Karen O featuring Ezra Koenig | I’ll be brave enough to say that I had a uke before it was cool…er. I had always found it cool. My relatives used to buy me some when they get back from Cebu, although my mom prefers the banduria. I’m the only proper musician in my family though. I reunited with them strings half a year ago and got this glittery pink soprano baby. I must admit I only bought it because it’s cute and photogenic. Now I kinda wish I got the usual brown pieces made from quality wood like acacia or something. But mine still sounds decent. Anyway. I got carried away. On to Karen O. I’ve never seen Her, but I discovered the song through fellow ukulele enthusiasts (they’re usually beginners; I considered myself a beginner too, but not anymore) who wanted to learn finger picking. Or a lovely song to play. “The Moon Song” is very verrry pleasant, what with Karen O’s breathy falsetto, and in my opinion, it’s a must-learn if you’re a ukulele player too. [SY]

Got something?

