“Don’t call me boo like you’re some kind of ghost.”

Rainy Martini's Uke Week“Title” by Meghan Trainor | Meghan Trainor blew me away when I saw a video of her sing “All About That Bass” live. With a ukulele! I never really noticed how popular the ukulele had become in the past year, but my friend Janine and I had a hard time looking for a music store that sells one that isn’t damaged or low-quality. There were tons, back when I bought my pink babeh. But there seems to be some sort of shortage these days. I even had trouble finding one for my brother two weeks ago. Or maybe I just didn’t know where to look. Janine’s blaming the shortage on Trainor though. And Vance Joy. I kinda “get” it, but I still have my doubts. [SY]

Got something?

