“Even with the lights down, I saw you running.”

“Come Back To You” by Saint Raymond | There is a backlog. I apparently have been meaning to write about this song. Twice. Once was when I heard this on Radio 2. The other was when I heard this on Jam. Saint Raymond’s from Nottingham, and this song is a sprightly piece of indie pop with some 70s flourish. Yes, yesterday I was thinking about how some indie songs annoy me because they just mine the past without much imagination. This might fall into that category, but I don’t know – it must really be that bounce. It’s confident and, thus, doesn’t come off as a try hard. Good on him. [NB]

Got something?

