“Can we start over again?”

“Better In The Morning” by Little Boots | I scheduled this song a full two weeks ago, but never did I expect that it would reflect what would turn out to be a pretty intense weekend. So. Little Boots. I’ve touched on her once on this blog; that should explain why I didn’t pay attention to her new record, Working Girl. But this is a fun song. Granted, songs that sample Tom Tom Club’s “Genius of Love” would always be fun, but there’s this lighthearted optimism that actually creeps under a song that’s built to be outright about it. A nice pick-me-upper for Monday. I don’t know if it will work on me considering just how intense the weekend was, though. [NB]

Got something?

