“Like volcanoes in the night…”

“Meteorites” by Lights | Anna tweeted me this song six weeks ago. I’ve been meaning to write about this two weeks ago. I’m only doing it now. You know August (and September). People pile expectations on me, expectations to do exceedingly well, and right now I just want to curl up and collapse. Or, well, explode like a volcano. Lights has been around for a while – I heard of her when I was still in college – but I’ve not been aware of her newer stuff; this song’s from her album Little Machines, released last year. I did some reading. Turns out she was also, somewhat, involved in that whole storm over Jian Ghomeshi’s sexual preferences last year – he managed her – so suddenly, well… [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

