“You might act so in control but your heart is beating fast.”

“You’ll Always Be Lonely” by Tangerine | Another song from the Malaysia trip – well, a song that I heard on one of the radio recordings I do as my plane landed at KLIA. And they’re not from Malaysia, but from Seattle. Tangerine’s been around for a year or so; this song’s out of their debut EP, Behemoth!, released almost a year ago. Now, I’ve been a fan of the Preatures, so this is naturally a band I’d like too: ethereal garage pop with a bit of groovy 60s vibe, and a (yes, again) sexy coo from vocalist Marika Justad. It’s a punchy kind of chill, and, well, I like it, I do. [NB]

Got something?

