“My big mouth can make me feel small, in a way.”

“Forecasting” by Heyward Howkins | This isn’t new, quite: this song’s been out since February. But only now have I heard of this, because Heyward – who we’ve featured twice before – reached out to me with this. Not lost in the backlog, thankfully. The Philly singer-songwriter’s got a new double single out, this song coupled with the hip and bouncy “Midway Limited”. Only five copies remain as I write this – they only did twelve – so it’s a nice thing to have if you’re into it and you can get yourself to his Bandcamp page soon-ish. If you’re settling down with the more chilled side of Americana (and its derivatives) wrapped around us lately (although Mac DeMarco is not exactly Americana, but whatever) you’ll like this track. It’s cool, it’s nuanced, it’s smooth. And if you have the seven-inch, it’ll sound better. Apparently. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

