“I know I lost a fortune, but at least I know I’m falling.”

“Georgia” by Tiggs Da Author | So, an earworm? Sure. This is pretty new, from English (via Tanzania) songwriter Tiggs Da Author. This is an interesting clash: a definitely vintage feel, aided by that Northern Soul sample, that happy-clappy arrangement reminiscent of a souped up “Don’t Worry, Be Happy”, and yet Tiggs’ more modern delivery plants this in the now. It’s an irresistibly pleasant song that should, er, get your butt shuffling. I know I used that metaphor before somewhere, I think. [NB]

Got something?

