“Will you take me down to the here and now?”

“Underground” by Das Pop | Suddenly, a pretty upbeat song, one I heard from a long-sitting recording of Studio Brussel that I listened to on the commute home earlier this week. I know, the mood doesn’t quite reflect it, but it’s a good song, from a band I often read about (while trawling through radio websites – I know) but never really was aware of hearing. So. Das Pop. Belgian power pop band, started in 1994, quite established in Europe. This particular song is the first track from their self-titled 2009 album, and there’s some sort of defiance in the sound and the words. Or maybe I am reading too much into it. It is, after all, a love song. Everything is. [NB]

Got something?

