“Tama na ang isang tulad mo.”

“Dear Laarni” by BennyBunnyBand | Tomorrow we’re launching a new monthly column focusing on local music, and as a prelude, we finally write about a song that’s long been on our list, if only we didn’t lose it in the shuffle. I heard this a few months back, on those rare days when I get to leave work early, I’m driving a car, and I get to listen to Jam’s three listenable hours. BennyBunnyBand is from the same province as I am, and have this pretty fun, light sound, which I put down to the decision to use a ukulele as the main instrument. Also, the lyrics, the delivery – confessional, flustered, but you get the idea nonetheless. Yes, I know there’s a music video, but I can’t embed it here; it’s on their Facebook page. Also, yes, I know they have a new song out, called “Pam ToGetHer”. New girl, hm. [NB]

Got something?

