“When we’re alone, it’s like we’re home.”

 

“Home” by Reese Lansagan | I had this weird fuzzy feeling when I first heard this song, very faintly, coming out of my mother’s bedroom a few weeks back. She was watching the wedding video of Vic Sotto and Pauleen Luna; videographer to the stars Jason Magbanua roped in blog favorite (we can call her that, right?) Reese Lansangan to write a song for it. Now she’s released the full version of the song, and now I’m having my first proper listen to it. The opening half made me want to well up, and that was it. I’m done. It’s not the coffee I just had, I’m sure. And, yes, the song may not have taken the world by storm like I initially guessed, but it’s still as good an introduction as any. Unless you’ve already heard of Reese before, that is. By the way, yes, that is a Bandcamp embed; it’s only going to be available there, I think, so get it off there, yes? [NB]

One thought on ““When we’re alone, it’s like we’re home.”

Got something?

