“All about the universe is all about to be reversed.”

“Brave New World” by Brown Eyed Girls | “Why did we not review this?” I told Shalla last week. I didn’t buy a physical copy of this either, although it would have been nice to buy an album from K-pop veterans alongside my expected haul (although IU likely counts as a veteran, too). Also, it would dovetail nicely with the two of us catching the Brown Eyed Girls episode of Korean variety series I Can See Your Voice when we were in Seoul. “Why does Gain always look so frustrated?” I ask. Anyway, this song – it’s one of those “it hit me at the right time” songs; in this case, me walking inside a mall with my earphones plugged in. (Us two discussing “Warm Hole” more might also be behind me overlooking the actual single from Basic.) Also, this song ended up, well, speaking a bit more true than I wanted. Brave new world, indeed. Brave new world. [NB]

Got something?

