“But he will never be back.”

“Five Years” by Sugar Hiccup | I was just around seven years old when Sugar Hiccup was a big thing among local alternative circles. I have heard of them in passing, yes, and I have heard “Five Years” a few times during my NU 107 phase back in college. (Often without knowing who it is.) I only know that the band have made a comeback of sorts last year, with original vocalist Melody del Mundo in tow. (Here’s them at 12 Monkeys.) But I never connected the dots until I had this random conversation with Immie last week. This song came up, and I, twenty years later or so, went, “so that’s what it’s called!” [NB]

Got something?

