“You don’t seem to come my way.”

“Conqueror” by Aurora | Now, I will attempt to explain my past actions away – like anybody cares – by talking about why it took me so long to write about Aurora’s “Conqueror”. Granted, this blog has a reputation for being late (and we have embraced it, even) but I was really supposed to write about this song early in February. But I guess nothing good comes out when you hear a song while in the middle of a depressive episode. I only remember saying “this is a bit Adele-esque” – I now don’t know why – and also that it’s nice and preppy. Understandably this means the hipsters have latched on it and made it popular. Why else would it chart on Jam? [NB]

One thought on ““You don’t seem to come my way.”

Got something?

