“Oh, why can’t she wish for brighter skies?”

“Look At Them” by Jeanne Added | I would have written this song earlier, if not for the fact that I don’t really like posting live videos, and would rather post a stream or a music video – both of which were hard to find. But, well, I found it. Jeanne Added is from Reims in France, and has explored jazz and indie rock – but it’s that magnetic voice of hers that draws you in. Again, I heard “Look At Them” a few weeks ago on Norwegian radio, and I tried all those weeks to look for the music video, and ended up watching those very live videos I shunned. Good heavens, that voice. [NB]

Got something?

