“My heart hurts ‘cos I’m the reason that you’re there.”

“Carry Me” by Joshua Luke Smith | This fell down the cracks, oddly: a recommend for Joshua Luke Smith, rapper from Bath in England. If I caught this in time, it would’ve been a good post for the day after Mother’s Day. We noticed we like our hip-hop smooth and relevant, and this one’s a good one – sure, it’s the sort of story that tugs at your heartstrings (and throw in the fact that he is dyslexic), but it’s pulled off really well. It’s a nice listen, this. It’s also now on iTunes, as well as his just-released EP. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

One thought on ““My heart hurts ‘cos I’m the reason that you’re there.”

Got something?

