“My boot scootin’ baby is drivin’ me crazy…”

“5, 6, 7, 8” by Steps | Once upon a time, I liked Steps. Sure, I was a boy then, unable to articulate my preferences in music. So, while my parents knew I liked songs from the 1980s, I publicly declared that I liked Steps. I did so until the point when my classmates laughed out loud after I said it. I’m not ashamed of it, still, but upon hearing this song again on K-Lite a couple of weekends back, I’m surprised at how badly it’s aged. Then again, that’s throwaway 90s pop for you. It’s a fun song but it really stands for nothing when you prod it. Remember how pop from that decade sounded so good at the time, but listening to it now, you can’t help but cringe just a little, even if you still like the artist or the song? It’s why I don’t listen much to K-Lite now – it can be a car crash. But I digress. [NB]

One thought on ““My boot scootin’ baby is drivin’ me crazy…”

Got something?

