“I still believe I’ll follow.”

“Press Play” by DreamVacation | One more from the inbox: another band from Los Angeles (we just did that last week, yes?) called DreamVacation. This one’s more along the lines of shoegazer, although not really: “Press Play”, off their new EP, and produced by the famed John Rausch, has less of the haze, popping the melodies out, but just enough to keep it mysterious at the same time. And that video has that same quality, too. Yes, sure, I say that because I had to rewatch it to catch a lyric to name this entry. But it exposes you to those things that quietly draw you in. It’s emotional, and yet it’s not that easy to get into, or describe. It is what it is. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

