“We are safe and sound.”

“Home” by Thea | Now, some sort of follow-up to last month’s Local Outsider: we got our hands – by this, we mean we got a tweet from the band – on Thea’s new single. “Home” is the Davao group’s second official single here, but most importantly, it’s their first international single. High hopes, and I think we should see at least a ripple. Do I dare call this a bit like millennial indie pop? Sure. It gives me those vibes – it soars, it’s a bit tribal, but it does not feel like a recycled thing. I think the best thing about this is how the song clocks in at roughly three minutes – it does what it sets out to do, very efficiently, and then ends it without overstaying its welcome. I hope they’re on to a winner. I think they are. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

