“What you gonna do with freaky freaky feedback?”

“Freaky Feedback Blues” by Benji Hughes | The past week has been brutal. Brutal, I tell you. Swap Week was there for a reason: I had to do a lot of things and not think of what songs to post. (It’s designed that way; always has been.) So, a song of celebration, vibe-wise, and one I heard a month ago or so, and one I obviously missed when it was released back in January. But then, this is apt, because, again, celebratory vibe, because I can finally decompress for a week or so (which explains why my pick – off his latest album Song in the Key of Animals – feels so funky yet so laid back) and get back to normal, whatever that means. [NB]

Got something?

