“Our paths will cross some other time.”

“Garota” by Erlend Øye | I actually stumbled upon this song a month ago – typical of me, stumbling upon Erlend Øye’s solo songs very much belatedly. I had a thought about how, once again, the song hits you at the right time and makes an impression in your head – in this case, I was walking to lunch on a very hot day. But then a lot of things happened in that month: I got busy with the night-turned-day job, and then my laptop decided to half-conk out. I mean, it’s still working, but I had to rush my album reviews last week, and I’m typing out all my entries for this week today, before I send this thing to the repair shop this Tuesday, perhaps for a week, or two, or three, hope not. So. A song has to hit you at the right time before it makes an impression on your head. Me, I’m dazed about this laptop thing. [NB]

Got something?

