“Call me a dreamer, but I’m wide awake.”

“Young” by Cosmos & Creature | Back to the inbox, and a song that somewhat fits the vibe of the people I follow, what with next year’s concert-slash-festival season being hyped up, arguably excessively. Anyway, I thought of that because of the… well, the vibe this song exudes. Cosmos & Creature is LA-based Brandyn Burnette and Molly Moore, and their sound is summer-y without being cheesy, cool without being annoying – well, perhaps until the hype goes to overdrive. Funny thing is, I can hear “Young” – which is part, I think, of an upcoming EP – in music festivals, those manicured lawns of grass with creative kids waving their hands up and doing stuff. They’re not paying attention, which would be a waste: this song is a good one for driving. Unless, of course, it’s slippery. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

