“No one is around anymore.”

“No One Cares” by the New Investors | With my laptop out of commission again – last time, the fan; this time, the motherboard; one week, the time frame between – there are fewer commutes to listen to my radio recordings on. This one was sitting on my iPod, apparently: the New Investors is another one of those Copenhagen bands I stumble upon because of the radio stations I listen to, and these guys have a nice mix of INXS-esque new wave and 70s psychedelia-lite. I was in the laptop repair place waiting for my turn when I heard this – a really heady mix, fitting in with the delirium of my situation. “I have to fly to Hong Kong in two weeks and I need a laptop. What now?” I have no answer to that yet, but this song is good. [NB]

Got something?

