“I’ve been waiting for someone like you.”

“Armor Love” by the Urban Renewal Project featuring Gavin Turek | By the time you read this, we’re already back from Kuala Lumpur (and Singapore). This should mean a crash – both in mood (the vacation’s over?) and in spirits (we’re just tired, aren’t we?) – because things are back to normal, but, hey, kick it up a notch, yes? This one’s from the inbox: a lovely disco track that, I really think, is built for me. (Or at least sent to me because I will really like it.) The Urban Renewal Project is a 13-member group from Los Angeles, led by multi-instrumentalist R.W. Enoch Jr. They’re prepping for a new album called 21st Century Ghost, and this track’s off it: a really uplifting groover that mixes a bit of carnival, a bit of jazz, and a lot of disco. Perfect for my state of mind. I think. I’m pre-writing this a whole two weeks before. But I’m sure it’ll fit. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

