“Two weeks paid vacation won’t heal the damage done.”

“We Used to Vacation” by Cold War Kids | All right, I am not posting this because Kuala Lumpur went terribly. It didn’t. We had fun. (Even the Singapore detour was, more or less, despite our last-minute plans falling apart.) I’m writing this because I have crammed way too much writing this past week to the point that I forgot to pre-schedule something to be written here for today. Sure, I have stuff on the inbox, but I think I can go work on that next week. I need to rest. We need to rest. And so, a song from Cold War Kids, a staple of my mid-00s initiation to British indie. (Only they weren’t British. They’re American. I did not just know about this recently, no.) We’ll get back to regular business tomorrow, with a couple of album reviews, but for now, a slice of almost a decade ago. [NB]

Got something?

