“But you don’t believe that we’re meant to be.”

“I Fall” by Taylor Noelle | This one comes in a bit late. You see, after our Kuala Lumpur trip a lot of things came in the inbox, and the EP where this song is out of went out on 25 November – the very day we flew out! (Also, Thanksgiving.) But this one’s quite good, so we’re still sharing it. Taylor Noelle’s a Nashville transplant from Los Angeles, and the 20-year-old just released her debut EP, Out of My System. Now, I usually get relatively indie bits from the PR people that email me, but this one – I can imagine this on the radio. I can hear this on the radio. But then again, I’m a 27-year-old who grew up at a time when the likes of Michelle Branch were on top 40. Maybe it won’t fit now, I don’t know. But it makes me feel good anyway: really accessible pop-rock, good hooks, good melodies, too short. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

