“…because life is just so delirious.”

“Blame” by Fazz | Zaty told us about this band in passing, as she drove us through the many highways leading out of Kuala Lumpur. “Fazz, F-A-Z-Z,” I remember her saying, before talking about how the Malaysian band’s vocalist pulled off a “Bohemian Rhapsody” cover – or was I mixing things up? It was late on a Saturday night, after all. That said, this band is quite hard to pin down. Their YouTube page is up but not much else; I can only gather that there was a line-up change, when the former vocalist (a guy) left and started a new group. Also, there’s the idea that vaudeville-flavored jazz-pop is a hard sell, but maybe that’s the case to untrained ears: I watched live videos and it all easily clicked, with Yon Lynn Tan bring a very magnetic presence. I bet (and I’m sure this came up) Zaty would’ve brought us to watch them if the circumstances were right. For now, I’ll have to make do with YouTube videos. This is why I’m posting a live video here, too. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

