“You know, I’ve never really met someone like you.”

“Quite Like You” by Andy Shauf | So here’s this fun little thing from Andy Shauf, songwriter from Regina, with a nice little sound. It’s always fun to stumble upon a Canadian indie song I could get behind on. There’s always this sound I couldn’t quite define, but will definitely assume is Canadian. Must be the woods. Anyway, this one’s from his latest album The Party, released last year, and when I heard this on the commute home the loneliness of it all struck me. Again, one of those songs that sound happy but have this gloom hovering over it. A spark of shining, and then you come down when you realize your reality. Maybe it’s me putting all that meaning to it. Maybe it’s the fact that I’m commuting home. But, you know, good song. [NB]

Got something?

