“I am yours, and you are mine ’til the end of time.”

“Dance With Me” by Maria Solheim | Now, for Thursday, a pleasant little song that works its way into your head no matter how short it is, no matter how dark it is outside, no matter how sleepy you actually are. This one’s from Norwegian singer Maria Solheim, and she released this on her 2012 record In The Deep. Chanced upon this from one of my reliable European stations, and yes, I was sleepy when this went on, and I was awake as soon as it fought its way into my ear. (And realized I was seated uncomfortably.) I don’t have much else more than “she was discovered at 15, apparently” and “her songs have this precarious way around it, or at least the few I can find in YouTube”. I should trawl through her stuff on Deezer. But this one’s a nice little thing. [NB]

Got something?

