“…looking for a clear spark up in your eyes.”

“Milk” by 13 Year Cicada | It takes me a whole to go through my inbox, especially as we only post once a day and sometimes we receive just a lot. This almost fell down the cracks – well, the album was released last week – but it caught my attention for some reason. This is “Milk” by Berlin band 13 Year Cicada. They say it’s about “messed up communication”, as epitomized by this traffic cop doing weird things on the road. I don’t exactly understand where the song was going, or perhaps it’s because I was distracted while listening to this. Why do I always get emails from obscure European bands? I’m not complaining, but have I really been listening to a lot of European radio stations? The zig between the verses and that entrancing keyboard interlude, though, snaps me back to the task at hand, and here I am, telling you that the album is called Totem Tongue and it’s now out in the usual places, and that they’ll be touring again this week. But, again, I am on the wrong side of the world for that. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

