“The rest will follow if you allow it.”

“Consent to This” by Paola Mauricio | Full disclosure: I have been waiting for this for a while, in part because of my efforts to make up for lost time with local musicians. And, well, also because a few times Paola and I have been tweeting about K-pop. This was supposed to be out in January but things happen, and now it’s out a few weeks later than planned. I was planning to feature it on the Local Outsider, but instead I’m giving it its own space, because, well, I really like this song. I like how it jumps around and gets jittery, certain and then uncertain, all while sustaining a groove that hits the right spot at the right time. Now, for me to catch up with the rest. [NB]

Got something?

