“Before I learn how to swim, I wanna know what to expect.”

“Everybody Else Gets Wet” by Delorento | Yesterday I talked about the need to catch up, so all day yesterday I was listening to (a day-long recording of) Irish radio. This came up. It’s an unusual hook. “What are they getting to?” you think. Well, now I read the lyrics and it is a relatively inspirational song, whatever that means. It’s a nice, pleasant thought, all wrapped in a slyly funny hook. As for the band, Delorentos is, well, Irish, from Dublin, but I have not come across them before. It’s interesting how Ireland is so close to the UK and yet only a few of their acts break out across the… what’s their equivalent of “across the ditch”? [NB]

Got something?

