“When a moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie…”

“That’s Amore” by Dean Martin | Before we get to the inbox, a word about last week: I ended up doing karaoke. As you may have twinged somewhere, we had visitors to the city, and in the one day we had (and considering the terrible traffic) all we did was a lunch-dinner hybrid, a disappointing Korean barbecue, a trip to what used to be a fun bookstore, and karaoke. I did not sing this song. I did sing a few songs, which is not really something I would do (ask Shalla), which made me realize that I do not have the vocal range of Brett Anderson. Zaty sang this song, and it was a surreal experience, and here I am, writing about it, kicking this thing back to life after a week-long crisis – I mean, break. [NB]

Got something?

