“Give me peace of mind. Take my heart with you.”

“Take Me Home” by Silver Rose | Back to the inbox, and to a song from two years ago. But then, Silver Rose are touring, so this is worth a mention. By the way, they’re not American, but Mexican – we don’t really pay attention to music south of the border, don’t we? (Then again, it’s not my border. I’m halfway across the world.) But the American influence is clear: in the lead-up to their first release, the band’s leader Carla Sariñana spend a few months in Los Angeles and pretty much soaked in the shoegaze-y stuff the place is made of (in places, I assume). The result is a pretty soaked eponymous EP, which feels pretty Los Angeles-y to me. If you’re in Mexico City, they’ll be at Foro IndieRocks on the 28th – Friday! – but then, again, I am halfway across the world. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

