“I can’t stop thinking about you.”

“I’m On Fire” by Riley Smith | Once upon a time, I watched Nashville. I watched it for Connie Britton; I loved her on Friday Night Lights. Then it dawned on me that it was a very soapy affair and I dropped it. Riley Smith apparently appeared on the program, but it was around the time when I was no longer watching – and it was for seven episodes anyway. (The number of episodes one actor has appeared in was essential knowledge in a past life.) This song was written on that show’s set, and with the help of Matthew Perryman Jones, we get for ourselves a pretty feel-good song. Love songs, of course, can be very saccharine, but this isn’t. It just moves along but it makes you feel fuzzy anyway. It works, absolutely. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

