“It’s okay that I’m not like you.”

“Uncool” by Kuizz | This guy’s name gave me a thought. “Maybe his music is that cool, slightly hipster-y pop,” I thought. Well, no. This track from Kuizz is a pretty chill thing – a just-right soulful bouncer that doesn’t drill down too hard. He’s been writing and producing songs for others after studying in Melbourne, and only recently has he done stuff for himself: this is off his debut EP Till The End, which was released last year. But the most interesting part came early into the press release, when it revealed he’s from Kuala Lumpur. Oooh. Another Malaysian on my pages – and another Malaysian who found his way through these pages via a PR agency from Europe. How do these things happen? And when will we ever? [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

One thought on ““It’s okay that I’m not like you.”

Got something?

