“No one does it better than you.”

“Better” by Ethan Breakaway | I think I’m having a thing for R&B with playful sounds – not too tropical (that is a trend) but, well, just playful enough to not swing towards one territory or another. (I’m thinking of this track from NCT’s Ten – yes, that’s K-pop; yes, this is quite good.) This one comes along the inbox, from London singer Ethan Breakaway. All right, so the lyrics may be a bit too straightforward, but I am still drawn to how playful “Better” is, how summer-y and yet night-after-y it is. And the song’s of the right length, enough to wrap me over and yet make me go “that’s it?” Too bad it’s raining in Manila right now. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

