“I just wanna be on the beach.”

“Sunburn” by Sandwich | Yes, it’s almost July, but, well, why not? I was at the beach over the long weekend, and suffered my first case of sunburn in a while. And so did Shalla, which meant we were both rolling in bed in pain. You know what I mean. We really should’ve brought the aloe vera along. Still, a good time to revisit a song people always revisit when they’re fresh from the beach (complete with “here she comes, na-sunburn” reappropriation). Shalla and I were arguing about the lyrics, and I’m pretty sure I am right. [NB]

Got something?

