“Every time I see you leave, I’m wishing you were next to me.”

“Incomplete” by Matt Koelsch | We continue to trawl through the backlog with a good old folk song. Sort of. That intro doesn’t scream folk, but it does scream feels (and I say that because of the kids who might be reading this). Actually, that intro is enough to get me to write about this song. Matt Koelsch (drop the O from the pronounciation) grew up somewhere in New England, but is now based in Los Angeles – two different worlds showing up nicely in his quiet songs: subtle yet punchy, meandering yet stealthily wriggling its way into your head. I like it just like that, I think. Matt’s new album, Thinking Of You, drops this Friday. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

