“Cut open my heart and open the light.”

“Unashamed Desire” by Missy Higgins | This. Is. Creepy. But yey, Missy’s back! After so long out of circulation – her last album, On a Clear Night, was released five years ago – the Aussie singer-songwriter is back with a new single, a new album on the pipeline, a tour, and blonde-ish hair. Oh, and a sound that pretty much says “I have really, really changed.” I’m supposed to be freaked out by her new styles, but I’m actually looking forward to it. Although I’m a bit anxious that people will see her as a Gotye copycat, especially with the poppier sound and all the origami in her body. I meant that last part, too.

One thought on ““Cut open my heart and open the light.”

Got something?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.