Swap week three, day four: Niko takes on the Pussycat Dolls

Swap Week“Stickwitu” by the Pussycat Dolls | I know I talked about the worst of American pop yesterday, but while this song has the same parameters, it might as well be an exception. I don’t know. Maybe it’s because this was around when I still listened to local pop radio. Maybe it’s because it’s not overbearing. (Mariah Carey’s “We Belong Together”, however – that was on the sidebar. That was overbearing. Or overexposed.) I never even had a crush on Nicole Scherzinger. Had no reason to follow the girls. So, I guess, I can say it’s all on a case-by-case basis. I mean, I liked “Buttons” and I liked “Don’t Cha”. Or maybe it’s the rose-tinted glasses. I don’t know. I’m sorry. I can’t quite think straight as I write this.

Got something?

