“Every time I hear you, you light a fire in my soul.”

“Na Na Na” (Cathode Remix) by My Brothers and I | I have in my hands – again, from the inbox – a remix EP. Another band from Portland or whereabouts, but this one’s more of a pop sheen, and the remix album pressed down on it further. My Brothers and I are really composed of brothers – at least three of them, David, Erik and Scott, plus two of their childhood friends, Jordan and Johnny – and there’s a nice bounce to both their unadorned stuff and with the remixed things. Just a few weeks back they released the Don’t Dream Alone Remix EP, featuring four songs, remixed, from their debut album released a year ago. Know what, I’m tapping my feet as I write this (and I’m on the third track, a very good remix of “Mistake”). But then I realize the floor is dusty and I’m bare foot. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.